Student Guild of Curtin University

Representation Board – Meeting #01

2/12/24

MINUTES

1. Acknowledgement of the Traditional Owners

The Curtin Student Guild pays our respect to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander members of our community by acknowledging the traditional owners of the land on which the Bentley Campus is located, the Wadjuk people of the Nyungar Nation; and on our Kalgoorlie Campus, the Wongutha people of the North-Eastern Goldfields. We acknowledge and respect their continuing culture and the contribution they make to the life of this university, city and this region."

2. Attendance

CURTIN

STUDENT

GUILD

- 2.1. Members Present; Dylan Storer, Ben Burgess, Nicole Alconaba, Cooper Henrickson, Rehab Ahsan, Tom Harrowing, Huzaifa Nawaz, Nandani Khetia, Morgan Mills, Bridget Clifton,
- 2.2. Others Present; Jacquie Bicanic, Noor Fellah, Sarina Pun, Mitch Craig, Jasmyne Tweed, David Phillips, Emily Cassam, Ella Marchionda, Hamide Kocer, Callum Baxter, Maryanne Shaddick (minute taker), Vernon Thompson (Managing Director)
- 2.3. Apologies and Leave of Absence; Lorien Watts, Huzaifa Nawaz
- 2.4. Absent;

3. Disclosure of any potential or perceived Conflicts of Interest Bridget Clifton and Cooper Hendrickson noted item 5.1. The Chair noted that the committee was comfortable for them to remain present.

4. Vacancies in Membership

It was noted that the First Nations officer had resigned.

5. Appointments

5.1. Appointment to Committee

Motion: That the Guild Council notes the uncontested appointment of Bridget Clifton to the Legal Committee.

Moved: Dylan Storer (President) Seconded: Ben Burgess (Vice President - Education) Carried

Motion: That the Guild Council notes the uncontested appointment of Cooper Henrickson to the Finance and Risk Committee.

Moved: Dylan Storer (President) Seconded: Ben Burgess (Vice President - Education) Carried

5.2. Other Appointments

No other appointments

6. Next Meeting

Notice of the next ordinary meeting of the Representation Board will be provided via electronic mail at least two weeks prior to that meeting by the Chair or minute taker.