

DECLARATION OF RESULTS

Election of PSC Councillors

In accordance with By-Law 32 of the Student Guild By-Laws 2022 Following the nomination period closing on the 21 March 2024

Eligible Nominations

At the close of nominations on 21 March 2024, 6 eligible nominations for the 5 positions of PSC Councillor were received by the Returning Officer. 2 positions are reserved for affirmative action candidates.

- SIDDIQI AMMAR, Yeamin
- MANGUKIYA, Ayush
- OPPONG, Samuel
- JAIN, Manit Sailesh
- TANEJA, Eshan
- KHETIA, Nandani (AA)

Declaration of Result

Nandani Khetia was the only AA nomination and excluded from the ballot to be held for the 3 non AA positions, they were subsequently elected to another position. Eshan Taneja was elected to another position and excluded from the ballot count.

A ballot was held at 9am 27 March, online. Following the close of elections at 9am 28 March, a count was conducted.

I declare the following candidates duly elected:

- SIDDIQI AMMAR, Yeamin
- OPPONG, Samuel
- JAIN, Manit Sailesh

Mitchell Craip

Mitchell Craig Returning Officer 28th March 2024