

## **CERTIFICATE OF ELECTION RESULTS**

## 2025 ISC Councillor

In accordance with By-Law 32 of the Student Guild By-Laws 2022 Following the nomination period closing on the 11 October 2024

## **Eligible Nominations**

At the close of nominations on 11<sup>th</sup> October 2024, 7 eligible nominations for the 2 positions of International Students Committee Councillor were received by the Returning Officer. 1 of these Positions was reserved for affirmative action candidates.

- ADHIKARI, Manisha
- MARIA, Barbara (AA)
- SIVAGANESAN, Srutika
- MAKWANA, Muskan (AA)
- MOGAL, Arzaan
- BARAKAT, Saalima (AA)
- USMAN, Muhammad

## **Declaration of Result**

A ballot was held at 1pm 16<sup>th</sup> October, online. Following the close of elections at 1pm 17<sup>th</sup> October, a count was conducted.

Manisha Adhikari, Barbara Maria, Srutika Sivaganesan and Saalima Barakat were elected to other positions and excluded from the count.

I declare that **Muskan Makwana** and **Muhammad Usman** have been elected as the 2025 ISC Councillors.

Mitchell Craig Returning Officer

Mitchell Craig

21st October 2024