Your voice on campus!

Excellence in Teaching Awards

The Curtin Student Guild’s Excellence in Teaching Awards recognise teachers who have displayed excellence in classroom communication, always make an effort to engage and promote student participation while displaying passion and enthusiasm for their teaching area.
The nomination process relies solely on submissions provided by students and the content of their nominations. A short-list of carefully selected nominations is provided to a panel of student representatives to determine the award winners for that year.

Nominations are now open for the 2019 Academic year. Submit your nomination here!

2018 Academic Year Award Winners

Category Winners:
Faculty of Science and Engineering: Dr Heather Lonsdale
Faculty of Business and Law: Dr Andrew Brennan
Faculty of Health Science: Ms Janine Wright
Faculty of Humanities: Mr Daniel McKeating
Research Supervisor: Associate Professor Lucy Montgomery
Honourable Mentions:
Faculty of Science and Engineering: Dr Dimple Quyn
Faculty of Business and Law: Dr Abhijeet Singh
Faculty of Health Science: Mrs Rebecca Waters
Faculty of Humanities: Dr Danielle O'Leary
Research Supervisor: Professor Jane Scott


Guild is good for you! Check out our awesome discounts.