

### **Student Guild of Curtin University**

52<sup>nd</sup> Guild Council – Meeting #10

To be held at 10am on Thursday 28th of October 2021

In 100.301

Version 2 - 26/10

## **AGENDA**

Acknowledgement of the Traditional Owners

"The Curtin Student Guild would like to pay our respect to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander members of our community by acknowledging the traditional owners of the land on which the Bentley Campus is located, the Wadjuk people of the Nyungar Nation; and on our Kalgoorlie Campus, the Wongutha people of the North-Eastern Goldfields. We acknowledge and respect their continuing culture and the contribution they make to the life of this university, city and this region."

- 2. Attendance
  - 2.1. Members Present;
  - 2.2. Others Present;
  - 2.3. Apologies and Leave of Absence;
  - 2.4. Absent;
- 3. Disclosure of any potential or perceived Conflicts of Interest
- 4. Minutes of the Previous Meeting:

Motion: That the Guild Council notes the attendance list of the inquorate meeting on 26/08/2021.

Moved:

Seconded:

Motion: That the Guild Council approves the minutes of the previous meeting held on the 30/09/2021, as a true and accurate record of proceedings at that meeting.

Moved:

Seconded:

- 5. Matters Arising from the Minutes
- 6. Reports
  - 6.1. President Submitted
  - 6.2. Vice President Education Submitted
  - 6.3. Vice President Activities Submitted
  - 6.4. Secretary Submitted
  - 6.5. Managing Director Excluded for confidentiality reasons

Motion: That the Guild Council approves the reports.

Moved:

Seconded:

7. Safety Report

Action: That the Guild Council discusses the Safety Report.

Motion: That the Guild Council notes the Safety Report.

Moved: Fatma Sehic

Seconded: Jesse Naylor Zambrano

8. Business on Notice

8.1. ISC and PSC Appointment Ratification

Motion: That the Guild Council ratify the appointment of:

- Avinash Kumar to PSC Faculty of Business and Law Representative
- Doris Onyinye Edwin Asomugha to PSC Secretary
- Jesse Hogan to PSC Councillor
- Carlos Tabora Vilamayor to PSC Councillor
- Kimberley Pinto to ISC Councillor
- Pablo José Zárate Chaupín to ISC Vice President Education
- Mitra Elmi to PSC Vice President Research

Moved: Fatma Sehic (Secretary)

Seconded: Jesse Naylor Zambrano (Guild President)

8.2. Clubs Hub Proposal - (excluded for confidentiality reasons)

Action: That the Guild Council provide feedback to the Clubs Hub Proposal.

Raised by: Jesse Naylor Zambrano

Additional documents: (excluded for confidentiality reasons)
President's Student Space on Campus Proposal for VC Meeting on 20/8/21
"VC and Guild President meeting 20 August, 2021" Meeting minutes of the VC Meeting on 20/8/21
Confidential draft of the resulting "Clubs Hub Proposal" drafted 21/10/21

#### 8.3. Election Debrief

Motion: That the Guild Council notes the Election Debrief.

Moved: Jesse Naylor Zambrano

Seconded: Fatma Sehic

#### 8.4. Elections During Lockdown

Action: That the Guild Council discuss its position on how to conduct the Annual Election in the event that a lockdown prevents an in-person election.

Raised by: Jesse Naylor Zambrano

8.5. COVID-19 Vaccination Officer/Staff Mandate - (excluded for confidentiality reasons)



### **Curtin Student Guild**

# 52<sup>nd</sup> Guild Council **Membership List**

### Membership Category & Name of Member Term

7	_	-	-	_
		r	п	1

(a)	President; Jesse Naylor Zambrano	1.12.2020 - 30.11.2021
(b)	Secretary; Fatma Sehic Elected as General Secretary, 1.12.2020 – 30.11.2021. Pursuant to Regulation 4(5)(b) and 29(4) of the Student Guild (Guild Council) Regulations 2018.	1.12.2020 - 30.11.2021
(c)	Vice President - Education; Bridge Truell	1.12.2020 - 30.11.2021
(d)	Vice President - Activities; Lachlan Lee	1.12.2020 - 30.11.2021
(e)	Chair of Representation Board; Dylan Botica Elected as Chair of Representation Board, 1.12.2020 – 30.11.2021. Pursuant to Regulation 4(2)(f) and 18 of the Student Guild (Guild Council) Regulations 2018.	1.12.2020 - 30.11.2021
(f)	Chair of Guild Council; Lucy Rohl	1.12.2020 - 30.11.2021
(g)	<b>Deputy Chair of Guild Council</b> ; Rachel Taylor	1.12.2020 - 30.11.2021
(h)	Guild Councillors	
( )	Lucy Rohl	1.12.2020 - 30.11.2022
	Clare Metcalf	1.12.2020 - 30.11.2022
	Rachel Taylor	1.12.2020 - 30.11.2022
	Robert Vusak	1.12.2020 - 30.11.2022
	Dylan Botica	1.12.2020 - 30.11.2022
	Harry Brooking	15.06.2021 - 30.11.2022
	Luke Brosnan	1.12.2019 - 30.11.2021
	Min Dee Chia	1.12.2019 - 30.11.2021
	Jason Kim	1.12.2019 - 30.11.2021
	Fatma Sehic	1.12.2019 - 30.11.2021
	Katie Brennan	1.12.2019 - 30.11.2021

## Standing Invite Category & Name of Invite

Term

(a) Immediate Past President; Hana Arai	1.12.2020 – 30.11.2021
(b) Manager Director; David Luketina	ex officio
(c) Minute Secretary  Maryanne Shaddick	ex officio