### Student Guild of Curtin University

52<sup>nd</sup> Guild Council – Meeting #8

Held at 6pm on Thursday 26th of August 2021

In 100.301

## Minutes

1. Acknowledgement of the TraditionalOwners

"The Curtin Student Guild would like to pay our respect to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander members of our community by acknowledging the traditional owners of the land on which the Bentley Campus is located, the Wadjuk people of the Nyungar Nation; and on our Kalgoorlie Campus, the Wongutha people of the North-Eastern Goldfields. We acknowledge and respect their continuing culture and the contribution they make to the life of this university, city and this region."

- 2. Attendance
  - 2.1. Members Present; Jason Kim; Bridge Truell; Clare Metcalf; Lucy Rohl; Dylan Botica; Jesse Naylor Zambrano
  - 2.2. Others Present; David Luketina (Managing Director); Maryanne Shaddick (Minute Secretary)
  - 2.3. Apologies and Leave of Absence; Lachlan Lee; Luke Brosnan; Min Dee Chia, Shannon Chong, Robert Vusak; Rachel Taylor; Harry Brooking; Fatma Sehic
  - 2.4. Absent;

Due to lack of quorum the meeting lapsed at 6.30pm



# CURTIN STUDENT GUILD

### Student Guild of Curtin University 52<sup>nd</sup> Guild Council 6pm, Thursday 26 August 2021

. . . . . . . . . .

#### ATTENDANCE LIST

Name	Signature
(a) President; Jesse Naylor Zambrano	Jesse Naylor Janbrans.
(b) Vice President - Education; Bridge Truell	Bride
(c) Vice President - Activities; Lachlan Lee	prology
(d) Guild Councillors Dylan Botica Elected as Chair of Representation Board. Pursuant to Regulation 4(2)(f) and 18 of the Student Guild (Guild Council) Regulations 2018	A
Luke Brosnan	Apology
Min Dee Chia	Apology
Shannon Chong	Brology
Chris Grant	
Harry Brooking	>palogy
Jason Kim	p
Clare Metcalf	abant
Lucy Rohl	LRONE
Fatma Sehic Elected as General Secretary. Pursuant to Regulation 4(5)(b) and 29(4) of the Student Guild (Guild Council) Regulations 2018.	ppology
Rachel Taylor	Apolosy
Robert Vusak	Deolosy
(e) Secretary; As Above	
(f) Chair of the Representation Board; As Above	

Standing Invitation Category		
Name	Signature	
(a) Immediate Past President; Hana Arai		
<b>(b)Managing Director;</b> David Luketina	D-huheln,	
(c) Minute Secretary; Maryanne Shaddick	M Stall.	

Visitors Name	Visitors signature	
		*****