

Student Guild of Curtin University

Representation Board - Meeting #01

1 December 2023

Meeting opened 12.24pm

Minutes

1. Acknowledgement of the Traditional Owners

2. Attendance

- Members Present; Jasmyne Tweed, Veronika Gobba, Jacquie Bicanic, Hannah Morthey, Thane Roberts, Imari Morris, Bustanul Arifin, Zavier Wileman, Filiz Keles, Cadence Gant
- 2.2. Others Present; Mitch Craig, Maryanne Shaddick (minute secretary), Dylan Botica (Chair), Ryan Kirby, February Metcalf, Sarina Pun, Callum Baxter, Noor Fellah, Ella Marchionda, Rey Nairn
- 2.3. Apologies and Leave of Absence;
- 2.4. Absent; Nini Siddiqua, Kim Pinto, Michael Crowley
- 3. Disclosure of any potential or perceived Conflicts of Interest. None
- **4. Vacancies in Membership.** None. It was noted by the Chair that a previous election vacancy for First Nation Officer was filled by a by-election

5. Appointments

5.1. Appointment to Committee

RB#1/24

Motion: That the Representation Board notes the uncontested appointment of Hannah Northey to the Legal Committee.

Moved: Jasmyne Tweed (President)

Seconded: Veronika Gobba (Vice President - Education)

Carried RB#2/24

Motion: That the Representation Board notes the uncontested appointment of Cadence Gant to the Finance and Risk Committee.

Moved: Jasmyne Tweed (President)

Seconded: Veronika Gobba (Vice President - Education)

Carried

5.2. Other Appointments

No other appointments

Meeting closed 12.26pm.

6. Next Meeting

Notice of the next ordinary meeting of the Representation Board will be provided via electronic mail at least two weeks prior to that meeting by the Chair or minute taker.