Student Reps

Your Voice on Campus

Each year, Curtin students vote to elect 25 of their their peers to the Guild Council whose job it is to get the best outcome for students on all issues that impact them.

Guild representatives sit on University boards, panels, committees, groups and working parties to ensure that your voice is heard. 
  

They also work closely with Guild staff to develop and deliver essential student services.
 

2018 Guild Council Office Bearers

Don't be a stranger. Please get in touch with your representatives. They are here to assist you

 

President Liam O'Neill president@guild.curtin.edu.au
Education Vice President Nicola Gulvin educationvp@guild.curtin.edu.au
Activities Vice President Adam Parsons activities@guild.curtin.edu.au
General Secretary Dylan Heywood generalsec@guild.curtin.edu.au
Curtin Business School Rep Vishal Thirumalaisami business@guild.curtin.edu.au
Faculty of Science & Engineering Rep Hana Arai science@guild.curtin.edu.au
Faculty of Health Science Rep Jessica Covino health@guild.curtin.edu.au
Faculty of Humanities Rep Finlay Nolan humanities@guild.curtin.edu.au
International Student Committee President Shubhika Lal iscpresident@guild.curtin.edu.au
Postgraduate Student Association President Romana-Rea Begicevic psc.president@guild.curtin.edu.au
Queer Department Officers Crystal Nguyen  sexuality@guild.curtin.edu.au
Suthish Rathakrishnan
Women's  Department Officer Lydia Berhan women@guild.curtin.edu.au
Indigenous Department Officer Kearyn Cox indigenous@guild.curtin.edu.au
Students with Disabilities Department Officer Glen Luff disabilities@guild.curtin.edu.au


Guild Councillors
Caitlin Egloff-Barr
Christopher Hall
Richard Birchall
Elly Bijlsma
Scott Sandon
Mary Burke
Lachlan Lee
Nicholas Latella
Muhammad Awais
Kaizan Balm